Age of Ultron Reading Order

Age of Ultron Reading Order

Age of Ultron is one of the most famous Marvel alternate universe stories. It was so famous that Marvel Cinematic Universe used its concept in the second Avengers movie. Ultron was artificial intelligence, that was originally designed to be part of a peacekeeping program and ultimate starts destruction to rule the whole world.

Ultron made the heroes we know and love has two choices: submit or perish. Most of the superheroes already lost their lives and Ultron almost captured the whole world. It is a 10-issue limited series with a handful of tie-ins that can be skipped. The main issues are sufficient to understand the story.

Official synopsis (Credit – Marvel) Ultron has taken over. Armies of his all-powerful drones patrol the wreckage that once was New York City, destroying every living thing in sight. Together, Wolverine and the Invisible Woman will make a last-ditch effort to save all of existence, but will their time-travel mission end up tearing the timestream apart?

What to read before the Age of Ultron?

Age of Ultron is an alternate Universe 10-issue limited series so you don’t need to read something before jumping to this awesome storyline.

Age of Ultron Reading Order issue by issue

Age of Ultron #1
Age of Ultron #2

Superior Spider-Man #6AU

Age of Ultron #3
Age of Ultron #4

Ultron #1AU (2013)

Age of Ultron #5

Wolverine and the X-Men #27AU

Age of Ultron #6

Fearless Defenders #4AU

Uncanny Avengers #8AU

Age of Ultron #7
Age of Ultron #8
Age of Ultron #9
Age of Ultron #10

Age of Ultron Trade Paperback collected edition

  • Age of Ultron
    Collects Age of Ultron #1 to #10

Unfortunately, there is no paperback edition having tie-in issues.

Get Marvel Comics Reading Order

Credit – All images belong to Marvel Comics.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *