Avengers by Jason Aaron Reading Order, Avengers by Jason Aaron

Avengers by Jason Aaron Reading Order

Avengers by Jason Aaron is part of Marvel’s fresh start from the 2018 summer. From this fresh start, Marvel again started issues with number one branding. Marvel’s main target was sales because DC Comics’ fresh start from Rebirth is selling well in all titles.

So, the stories were written by Jason Aaron, Mark Waid, Dan Slot, and others come under Marvel’s fresh start in almost all titles. Avengers also started with the number one issue. Here are the details on a volume/storyline basis.

Avengers by Jason Aaron Reading Order

Volume 1 – The Final Host

Collects – Avengers #1 to Avengers #6 and Free Comic Book day 2018

In this storyline, the big three Avengers- Captain America, Ironman, and Thor reunite to save the world from 2000-foot tall space gods knowns as the Celestials. Black Panther and Doctor Strange are busy fighting somewhere else on Earth. Who will answer the call and join the big three Avengers against Celestials? Find out in vol 1.

Volume 2 – World Tour

Collects – Avengers #7 to Avengers #12

Official Synopsis – In the aftermath of their world-shaking battle against the Dark Celestials, the new Avengers team is officially formed, complete with a startling new headquarters at the top of the world. Behold the wonders of Avengers Mountain. But someone who doesn’t seem impressed is Namor, the ferocious lord of Atlantis, whose rage may turn the oceans red with blood!

Volume 3 – War of the Vampires

Collects – Avengers #13 to Avengers #17

Official Synopsis – TRANSYLVANIA IS BURNING! As vampire civil war throws the world into chaos, the mysterious Shadow Colonel and his squad of undead revolutionaries have one burning question on their murderous minds: Where is Dracula? And if the Avengers find him first, will the lord of the damned be friend or foe?


Collects – Avengers #18 to Avengers #21

Official Synopsis – WAR OF THE REALMS TIE-IN! See the greatest heroes of Washington, D.C., in action as the War of the Realms comes to the nation’s capital. Who needs the Avengers when you’ve got the all-new Squadron Supreme of America? But who are these mysterious new heroes, and where did they come from? Only Agent Coulson knows.

Volume 5 – Challenge of the Ghost Riders

Collects – Avengers #22 to Avengers #25, All-New Ghost Rider #1

Official Synopsis – Robbie Reyes wants to get rid of the flame-headed monster inside him. So it’s time to do the common sense thing: perform an exorcism on his car. The only problem is, that Johnny Blaze, the king of Hell, has some plans of his own for the newest Ghost Rider and his Avengers friends!

Volume 6 – Star Brand Reborn

Collects – Avengers #26 to Avengers #30

Official Synopsis – Artist Ed McGuinness returns for an epic space adventure that takes the Avengers into an alien prison the size of a galaxy, where a mysterious new wielder of the all-powerful Starbrand has suddenly appeared, unleashing cosmic chaos. Good thing the Avengers brought along their newest member, the Black Widow!

Volume 7 – The Age of Khonshu

Collects – Avengers #31 to Avengers #38

Official Synopsis – MOON KNIGHT VS. THE AVENGERS Mummies are rising from their graves. Secret armies march by moonlight, from Kun-Lun to Wakanda to Greenwich Village. A dark god invades Asgard. And the Moon Knight has been unleashed as never before. So begins the Age of Khonshu. So fall the Avengers.

Volume 8 – Enter the Phoenix

Collects – Avengers #39 to Avengers #45

Official Synopsis – The infamous firebird of cosmic destruction and rebirth known as the Phoenix Force has returned to Earth to find a new avatar. So now the Avengers and some of the most powerful heroes and villains in the Marvel Universe are being called into a competition, unlike anything they’ve ever seen. A globe-spanning battle that will transform them all and ultimately decide…who will be the all-new Phoenix.

Volume 9 – World War She-Hulk

Collects – Avengers #46 to Avengers #50

Official Synopsis – After the shocking events of “Enter the Phoenix,” the Earth has become more fractured and volatile than ever, especially for the Avengers. Once She-Hulk is declared a global menace, Russia’s mightiest heroes, the Winter Guard, are tasked with bringing Jen to justice, to face a fate no Hulk could hope to endure.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *